#WeWontDrown: Lecrae, John Legend Unite for Latest Single Off “Restoration” Album

by Danita White

The latest single from Lecrae’s long-awaited Restoration album is here. “Drown”, featuring the soul-stirring vocals of artist John Legend, follows the release of singles “Set Me Free” and “Deep End”.

“I’m excited for you to hear Drown featuring my brother, John Legend,” Lecrae said ahead of the song’s release. “We labored on this one. Even after the initial session we jumped on FaceTime to tweak it.”

Lecrae had high praise for Legend and his contributions to the song, adding, “The man is as equally talented as he is humble. His gift and passion bleed thru this song.”

“Drown” also comes with a highly visual music video. Check it out below:

“Drown” reflects Lecrae and Legend crying out to God for help with the struggles of life.

Originally set to drop on May 15, Restoration is set to be released August 21. Earlier this year in an Instagram post, Lecrae revealed that God was still showing him some stuff. “The album’s coming,” he wrote, “God ain’t done with me … Restoration’s on the way.” Now, the album is almost here. Along with John Legend, Restoration also features collaborations with Kirk Franklin, YK Osiris, BJ The Chicago Kid, and more. It is available for pre-order on all streaming platforms.

Check out the album track listing below:

  1. Restore Me
  2. Set Me Free (Feat. YK Osiris)
  3. Wheels Up (Feat. Marc E. Bassy)
  4. Over The Top
  5. Self Discovery
  6. Deep End
  7. Drown (Feat. John Legend)
  8. Saturday Night (Feat. Jossy)
  9. Sunday Morning (Feat. Kirk Franklin)
  10. Zombie
  11. Keep Going
  12. Still (Feat. DaniLeigh)
  13. Only Human (Feat. BJ The Chicago Kid)
  14. Nothing Left To Hide (Feat. Gwen Bunn)

Leave a Reply